B-Boy Limping


What happens at Korallreven…
March 6, 2012, 8:44 am
Filed under: Hello boysssss, Music, New York, Theater

Bowery Ballroom, 3/4.

The show was fine: Swedish, dream poppy, mustachioed dude from the Radio Dept, blah blah blah. But I want to use this space for a mea culpa of sorts. To the blonde who tried to buy me a beer, you should know a couple of things:

1) I’m incredibly oblivious and 2) I really wasn’t in the mood for beer! I certainly didn’t mean to make you apologize for asking me. It was very nice of you!

“Sorry,” you said.

Like, “Sorry I bothered you.”

But it probably shoulda been

“Sorry you’re such an asshole.”

Because I wasssssss. If you’re reading this, little guy, I’M sorry.  Maybe next time try asking if I wanted a ginger ale? Or some p’tato chips? It was late Sunday night. You know, work week and all. But who knows, maybe if you’d asked a second time and not disappeared out of embarrassment (because, again, I’m an asshole) I woulda gone for the booze. And possibly even more.

(What?!?)

SORRY MOM AND DAD.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

