B-Boy Limping


The stages of Foo
November 15, 2011, 9:11 am
Filed under: Music, New York

The first time I saw the Foo Fighters was over ten years ago. They were playing with the Red Hot Chili Peppers in Albany (for some reason) so I hopped a Greyhound up with a friend and almost got crushed against the railing in the front of the pit. Muse was opening and stood outside after to hand out stickers themselves. I’m  pretty sure I still have one somewhere.

The second time I saw the Foo Fighters was two nights ago at MSG. I took the subway and I was old enough to buy beer, which I drank from a straw.* Here are some pictures (of the show, not the beer… next time):


Main stage.

Main stage .1.


B stage.


Stage with Bob Mould (covering “Breakdown” by  Tom Petty … what?)

Stage with Joan Jett, not giving a damn about their reputation. Though at this point maybe they should give a damn about throwing their backs out?

Just kidding! But seriously, 24 songs. Over 2 and a half hours. Even I had to sit down a few times.

I’m just saying. Somebody get Pat Smear a chair.


Friendz.

*A 16 oz. Budweiser from a straw in a sports arena. Just had to point that out again. Look at me!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

