B-Boy Limping


The night the ladies celebrated Gilbert Gottfried’s book release
April 27, 2011, 12:55 pm
Filed under: oy oy oy, Reading is fun | Tags:

It’s called Rubber Balls and Liquor (which apparently is an an old dirty joke), and the party was last night at Carolines. Here are some pictures!

First Justine and I hung out with (okay, stood in front of) famous people:


Remind me to tell you about the time I thought Paul Schaffer complimented my tie. But actually, he didn’t. And it was awkward.



Also, not sure how many kids Caroline Rhea has, but they seemed to all be there . And they were adorable.

Then we got books signed:



Justine is so happy!

Et voila:

My only beef is that we were told there would be milkshakes and sliders (b/c that’s how Gilbert rolls), but I couldn’t figure out where they were. Maybe Caroline Rhea’s kids got to them first?

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I’ve seen Gilbert many times. He was truly brilliant last night. I cried from the moment he took the stage.

Comment by marc chase

Funny, I don’t remember the actual joke, but I know the punchline as Rubber BUNS and liquor. Balls doesn’t really make sense to me. I mean, it’s referring to a woman (it’s not rubbis… that’s not even a word). And since the joke is apparently old, I’m guessing it’s not referring to a tranny.

Comment by Sasha




Leave a Reply

