B-Boy Limping


“My Name is Steve Martin and I Play The Banjo”
March 15, 2011, 10:09 pm
Filed under: Music, New York | Tags: , ,

As you can see from my face, I am very serious about it. You have to be to win a  Grammy.

Just kidding! I’m still silly. Here I am imitating a bird (I think) like the title of my album that came out today, Rare Bird Alert. I got the name from a movie I just shot with Jack Black and Owen Wilson about competitive bird-watching. It comes out in October. Go see it!

Here I am playing the banjo, in case you guys didn’t believe I could play…

And here is the iPad that I keep my setlist on. (I am very high tech.)

Here is my band The Steep Canyon Rangers…

…And here I am making them sing a gospel song for atheists.

You can catch us Wednesday 3/16 on the Late Show with David Letterman. We already taped it and I’ve already re-watched the best parts.

Which was all of it, duh.

[SteveMartin.com]

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

japan is in a crisis right now

Comment by about us




Leave a Reply

