B-Boy Limping


Rihanna and I wear the same thing to bed
June 3, 2009, 6:02 pm
Filed under: Music | Tags: , , , , ,

I can’t stop watching the vid for “Paranoid,” the new single by Kanye. Last week a rough version leaked and oooh, was KWest maaaaad:

IT HURTS ME TO SEE THE OLD AND VERY WRONG VERSION OF THE PARANOID VIDEO GET LEAKED ALL OVER THE NET WHILE I WAS ON AN 11 HR FLIGHT AND COULDN’T DO ANYTHING ABOUT IT. IT’S JUST FRUSTRATING WHEN THIS STUFF HAPPENS BECAUSE I REALLY CARE ABOUT THE PRODUCT AND SINCE VIDEOS NEVER GET PLAYED ANY WAY YOU MIGHT AS WELL TWEAK THEM AND MAKE THEM AS SPECIAL AS POSSIBLE.

That’s what he posted on his blog and okay, he wasn’t maaaaad, just “frustrated.” The all caps threw me off. Anyway, although I like the song, Kanye has very little to do with why I like the video. Alls I gotta say is “DAMN Rihanna!”

Kanye appears minimally in the “Paranoid” vid, but there’s another vid of his that I like that he doesn’t appear in at all. Please to enjoy Zack Galifianakis and Will Oldham in “Can’t Tell Me Nothing”:

As Zach tells it in last Sunday’s New York Times magazine, Kanye saw him perform at Largo and asked him to do the vid. Zach said yes, if Kanye gave him full control and didn’t see it until it was done. Kanye agreed. Say what you will about Kwest, but the dude has an eye for talent.

P.S. You can’t tell me NUTHIN’.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

