B-Boy Limping


your gaze hits the side of her face
May 5, 2009, 12:29 pm
Filed under: Music | Tags: , , , ,

I am enamored with Annie Clark a.k.a. St. Vincent’s face, and so is she, it seems. Both her debut album Marry Me and her sophomore effort Actor (out today on 4D records) features the chanteuse’s portrait. But while Marry Me‘s face implores, Actor’s is non-committal. Don’t fall in love with me, says the face. I’m just a performer.

And really, so are you.

Please to enjoy the video for the first single off the album, “Actor Out Of Work,” where folks audition to cry on command:

I think I love you, I think I’m mad…

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

