B-Boy Limping


from an interview with emily haines

of the Canadian pop band Metric.

metric

Do you like Twittering?

I went to the Grammys and it was a celebratory evening, and I’d had a couple drinks for sure and I was like, Oh my god, I’m going to drunk-text-Twitter. And I sent something to Paul McCartney, and I don’t even know if I sent it. I can’t even remember. I was there with John O’Mahony who was nominated for mixing the Coldplay record and he mixed Fantasies as well. He had this idea of a cell phone that has a breathalyzer built in, so when you reach a certain level, you can’t call your mother or anyone you work with—the only phone call you can make is to call a cab. And after that 911.

[Elle]

Hey you guyyyys! check out this video for “Gimme Sympathy,” off of Metric’s new album Fantasies:

Who’d you rather be? The Beatles or the Rolling Stones?

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

