B-Boy Limping


i wrote a thousand love songs
March 3, 2009, 1:36 am
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , ,

So today my roommate Kim… wait.

Kim:

kimvhawkstache1

Okay, so today my roommate Kim told me that she saw a guy on the subway reading a book called “Still Wifey Material” with a sprawled out and sparsely dressed lady on the cover. The woman sitting next to him was obviously trying to be discreet while getting a better look at the book, to no doubt garner greater ammunition to judge its reader. What Kim didn’t know was that I was that man today, maybe not being silently judged but being silently pitied on the subway while reading this gem, which I grabbed off the free shelf at work:

ladyman
Yes, that’s Steve Harvey and what can I say, I thought it would be amusing. Who knows, maybe Mr. Harvey could teach me something. But the only thing I learned? Don’t be caught perusing a book called “Act like a Lady, Think Like a Man” in public. There comes a point when the looks burn.

But all was not lost, though. I did grab another book from the shelf at work, one that proved to be more interesting. Called “Heaven Knows I’m Miserable Now,” it’s a memoir of dark and humorous illustrations by Andre Jordan that sprung from his blog, abeautifulrevolution.com. A sample of his work:

andre

And another for the girl that broke his heart, a prominent theme in the book:

andre21

He’s also really fond of the word “twat.”

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Who isn’t (fond of the word twat, I mean)?

Comment by effyouitsmagic

Wifey Part 4–

i want to know what happened in parts 1, 2 and 3.

new wifey, different day???

loving this! keep it goin, girrrrrrrl

Comment by BarnOwlsAreBeautiful

maybe he killed wifey 1-3 because they didn’t lounge around naked enough. Or maybe the true crime shows you DVR are getting to me.

Comment by bboylimping




Leave a Reply

